Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do ou agree or disagree with this statement ?

Should the financial study be a compulsory ingredient of the academic curriculum or not? In my perspective, doing so is logically sounded considering the role of not only guide people to save money but also helps them to invest money on better fund policies. Most importantly, it helps youngsters to save funds. The reason behind this is people who do not have knowledge about money management, eventually, end up with financial losses or in debt. On the other side, people who have studied the financial subject in their academics, have known better where to spend money and where to not, and how to manage the budget annually. For instance, had Amit Kumar did not study financial management subject during his high school education, would not be able to save 20% of the earning every year. Consequently, it will help denizens, to secure and survive the future in emergency or pandemic situations. Besides the money -saving aspect, it tells people to invest the money in better funding policies. In the contemporary world, everyone wants to earn money in a short span of time and even without hard work, so the people who not acquire any knowledge related to finance, without any second thought, involved themselves in trading. Sometimes they purchase wrong company shares and loss all the earnings in the share market, whereas people with the required financial skills know that mutual funds are the best policy to invest in, and where the growth rate is higher as compared to the other investments. As a result, it will lead the youth to earn more and more and less chance of failure. A survey done by Cambridge University students in 2020, revealed that 20% population of India lost all their money in trading, due to lacking knowledge of financial skills. In conclusion, owing to spare money from annual income and spend rightly, I am convinced that financial abilities should be compulsory in school or colleges.