Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicine is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity

Some individuals are of the opinion that research carried out on animals to asses the toxic levels of medicine prior to its release is unwarranted and has a negative impact on primates while others are of the notion that it is essential. I am of the notion that animal testing is paramount and must be carried out to ensure the effective functioning of drugs and avoid side effects. On the one hand, scientific inquiry on pills are often performed on wild life's to assess their efficacy and side effects as animals are the only living thing through which a similar result as humans can be achieved. Hence, it is required that this road be plied in other to avoid loss of human lives or worsening of ailment as a result of prescribing an untested pill. For example, a research center in China released a drug that was not properly tested on primates. This resulted in loss of many young lives. Furthermore, this trial improves the knowledge of the research team bringing about ground breaking interventions. On the other hand, implementing pharmaceutical trial on wildlife causes them extreme pain which often results in death and ultimately, the extinction of an animal race, thus animal conservatives believes it a wrong practice. For instance, a story of the extinct dinosaur race told 5 decades ago was as a result of continuous drug trial. In summary, I am of the opinion that drug testing on wildlife is medically relevant as it ensures pill safety, improves the knowledge of the medics and creates new safe drugs, ultimately providing ground for exploits.