Many people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether elderly people should not work anymore or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter. There are people who argue that the benefits of stop working when over 65 years considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that they could not be exposed to some problems in the business environment anymore such as a high level of stress. It is also possible to say that they have worked a lot and need to rest and enjoy their life from now on. One good illustration of this is that people usually work their entire life hoping to be able to retire and spend their time travelling and resting with their grandchildren. On the other hand, others believe that older people are still able to keep working. It is often argued that some of them have enough health condition to work and only stop when they choose it. People often have this opinion because many of them, in general, continue to have the strength and patience to execute their role for many years along. A second point is that a lot of workers above 65 years old do not have sufficient money to survive without a job. A particularly good example here is in poor countries where they could spend their entire life working and still have bad life condition, being not able to survive only with their retirement money that, in general, are low. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that they should keep working. Although their advanced age, they still able to define what they want to do and only they could choose when to stop or not, it is a freedom right.