Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

These days bullying has become a serious concern in the majority of institutions across the world, deteriorating the quality of education. In this essay, i will discuss the major reasons responsible for this sensitive issue and potential solutions to it. There are various important causes for this burning issue. Firstly, undisciplined upbringing lead to behaviour abnormality in the child. Many biological experts believe that a parent's attitude determine the young one's personality. Nowadays, domestic violence is often seen in a lot of families, thereby creating a disturbed environment for their growth. Secondly, less stringent rules in school these days. Earlier, students used to have fear of teacher and scholars were always afraid of committing the misdeed. But now these days, student's friendly rules in school has downgraded the scholarly system. Thirdly, increased exposure to violence shown on a internet add to the problem, which children try to intimate. They are immature enough of differentiating between right and wrong. No doubt, bullying has brought bad name to the school. but this problem can be solved collectively by parents and teachers. Parents should always maintain a cordial relationship at home.The child should not be hesitant to approach parents to discuss personal matters. All institutions should try to maintain a strict policy for the offenders and punishment must be given to one, who commit a crime. Government should censor the content displayed on the internet. In conclusion, bullying is a serious issue in today's world. Hence, it can be controlled by the timely action of parents, institutions and school. Strong regulatory measures must be brought to counter it.