Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

It is undeniable that immigration has become a great influence on society. Each year, more and more people are transmigrating to other countries by leaving their motherland. This essay will discuss why people are immigrating and provide options for the results of immigration. To begin with, there are two main reasons why people decide to move to other countries in order to get a safe life or to improve their living standard. In other words, some people especially suffer the consequence of the local war which lead the country to delay improving safety, education or economy to get a good life in this country. For instance, people from Myanmar have become refugee by moving to other countries such as Thailand, Indian or the US because of the local war in Myanmar. Moreover, some people are migrating to Singapore in order to get a great job to support back their family. Thus, people are becoming immigrants due to obtaining safety and improving life. However, sometimes immigration has a negative effect on both immigrants and the destination country. For example, most of the refugee is unable to find jobs because of the lack of language skills and hardship in adapting. Secondly, all the refugee needs to receive the proper food or medical care and camps for them. That’s why destination countries must run various refugee assistance programs to help those people. In conclusion, despite people can get a proper life by immigration, it may not always meet people ’s expectations. Hence, it is vital to consider all possible outcomes for both positive and negative effects before migrating to other countries.