School children today take part in work experience sessions for short periods of time instead of attending school? Is this positive or a negative development

Getting work experience at school time may give some profit in future as well as lack of education can play a bad joke for a student. There are a lot of reasons why students do this. Some people criticise this whereas others support it. In this essay, I will try to argue both positive and negative effects on this issue. During school time students can have a part- time job. It allows them to better understand adult life, what it means to work and how to earn money. In general, everything depends on money and everyone should know they work. For example, a student can work in a company in which he is interested in. It will give him some experience as well as understanding more about the job. Such opinions are really useful for the beginners. It is allowed to understand if you would like to continue doing the same after school or which skills you should improve. Working instead of attending school can have negative effects for a student as a result of lack of knowledge. When a student misses a couple of days' lesson it is not a problem as he can study it alone. But if a student will do it frequently that may be a problem. For instance, I remember my school time when I missed a week because I got a cold. And when I returned to school it was really hard to stay on the same wave with others as I missed some parts of lessons. In conclusion, I strongly believe that if properly combined school time and possibility working during the studying it will be beneficial for the learners.