scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, the subjects like science and technology have been given predominant status among all other studies and many people have been intrigued by these topics. I completely agree with this statement because modern technologies have a great impact on human lives and also there is an increase in demand for such skills. To begin with, there are multifarious reasons why technology and science are prefered by individuals over the craft. Firstly, these themes are directly linked to human lives. They are surrounded by gadgets, automobiles and the internet which makes lives easier. In other words, we use smartphones to make calls, cars for transportation, internet to check our social handles like Instagram, Facebook and WhatsApp and this connects us to the world. For instance, in India after telecom giant Jio established 4G LTE in 2016, more and more people started using the internet even from the backward areas. This initiation by Jio resulted in digitalization. Although music and artistry are stress busters, applied science has its own benefits and that's why it is favoured more. Secondly, these thesis programs require new minds full of ideas. Nowadays, skills like coding and development are in escalated demand. Individuals are preferring these career so that they can develop a brighter future. For example, after Apple introduced their first iPhone, their competitors started hiring more software and hardware engineers which ultimately increased employment in this sector. Hence, scientific subjects bring forth job opportunities. In conclusion, I reiterate that science and technology are more important than arts and music because they not only provide employment but also helps us to tackle complicated situations.