ROAD ACCIDENTS ARE MORE FREQUENT THESE DAYS AND CLAIM MANY LIVES EACH YEAR. AS A RESULT, SOME PEOPLE SUGGEST THAT DRIVERS SHOULD TAKE REGULAR DRIVING TESTS THROUGHOUT THEIR LIVES, RATHER THAN ONE SINGLE DRIVING TEST, TO IMPROVE THE SITUATION. WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF REPEAT DRIVING TESTS? SO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

The mammoth numbers of transportation vehicles on the road has successfully increased the ratio of accidents. Driving without adequate practice may cause unfortunate events. However, it is difficult to clear an exam to get a driver's permit, few people suggest that regular driving tests might help to reduce the count of accidents. This essay illustrates the motive of examination and, portrays the benefit and adverse effects of regular tests. The radicular reason behind conducting the driving test is to measure the competence of the driver. Moreover, there are certain rules and regulations that are imposed by the government and, every citizen is asked to follow them. To exemplify, all the vehicles should stop during the red light, everyone should use zebra crossing to cross the road, it is mandatory to indicate side lights while overtaking, etc. However, people do not take driving seriously and, that leads to the accident. One of the major reasons for an accident in recent years is, using the phone while operating a vehicle. Multitasking will automatically lower the focus and, the chances of occurrence of an accident will definitely rise. The procedure of conducting tests is immensely tedious and time-consuming. It requires an additional amount of manpower to conduct an exam. In this busy lifestyle, people might find it inconvenient to visit RTO on regular basis. However, the government should encourage citizens to use public transport. Enhancing the facilities of local commute is also an extraordinary way to drop the number of accidents. In addition to that, taking strict steps against the person who breaks the law, also can help. To conclude, the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages of repeated tests. Nevertheless, various improvements in the current traffic system can be beneficial for society to feel secure and safe on the road.