Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rural areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend, and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

In this day and age, rural people tend to migrate to urban areas even this phenomenon was increasing. I can identify several main causes, and broad effects, which we will describe now. A variety of reasons can be offered with respect to the growth of rural migration. First, perhaps the main cause is the lack of employment available for the country- dweller. This can be seen in the way that the rationalized life leads to the development of technology and infrastructure, meaning that the agricultures apply a wide range of various innovations which appear to operate independently. This is why the demand for human resource declines. Another vital root may frequently be the high employment opportunities in the municipalities. It can be seen that thrive economy of conurbations make a positive impact on human job opportunities. The citizens are able to get a good job with a handsome salary as well as they may develop their career. A third factor is that the urban has a higher standard of living than the countryside. For example, there are a number of utilities, including transportations, entertainments and so on. It is no doubt true that if you reside in the metropolis you may easily to reach your destination desirable by many different types of vehicles. Turning to possible effects, the tendency to the congestion. It is inevitable that there is a large wide range of transportation which are used to commute in the cities, whereas its roads are quite less wide. For this reason, the traffic jam phenomenon is quite prevalent in the urban. Moreover, it is the cause of pollution. Another impact may be the rise of cost in the municipality. For instance, the city where people would flock to, leading to an increase in renting or buying house and utility bills as well as the cost of food. In spite of the high wage they still have difficulty in living. Finally, there is a serious repercussion for competitive job. To take one example, if the professor has many applicants, it will require individual superiority. To sum up, the roots of migration from rural areas to the urban generally relate to lack of occupation available or the opportunities of a good job or the high life, while the effects are seen in the environment, competition for a job and the cost.