More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

In the fast-paced world that we currently live in, innovation happens everywhere and people tend to venture from one place to another. Nowadays, there are many professionals like engineers and those from the medical field, are moving from underdeveloped countries to a more developed nation in order to work. Some individuals thought that well-off countries are stealing these professionals from the scarce nations. Nevertheless, I disagree with the latter as I believe that this kind of changes is just part of the natural movement around the globe. Many citizens from diverse underdeveloped countries are migrating to the rich nation because of low remuneration in their own country of origin. To exemplify, Nurses from the Philippines are migrating to developed nations like UAE, United Kingdom, Canada and many more because these countries could offer five to ten folds of what they were receiving in their country. As a result, professionals can live a life better than what they have back home. Moreover, well-off nations could offer citizenship to a lot of professionals. This means that they could take with them their family back home and live with them while they are working. Rich countries could also offer free education to young children of expatriates which is a great advantage,especially that education is not free in all underdeveloped nations. Hence, more workers are enticed to seek job abroad rather than staying in their own country earning less than they deserve. In conclusion, I disagree that rich countries are stealing talented professionals from poor countries as this is just a part of modernization and natural changes in the work environment due to many reasons.