New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is generally argued that novice parents need to get some courses to help them raise their children properly. In fact, I strongly agree with the point of view that new parents should get such courses for many reasons that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, one of the most fundamental reasons for parents to attend such preparation programs is to help them get enough knowledge. In other words, they usually lack the necessary fundamentals of bringing up their children well. Hence, attending some special courses will provide them with the opportunity to know what to do with their children and how to avoid the possible common mistakes. Although grandparents tend to give their children advice regarding some specific practices, this does not suit all situations as they give such instructions from their own perspectives. Another crucial reason to consider is that these programs include practical parts in which mothers and fathers have the chance to apply most of the knowledge that they acquired during the course. To clarify, they will be able to identify the different approaches that they can follow in teaching their children morals and better patterns of behaviour. Moreover, they can share and get benefit from the experiences of other parents who already suffered from some previous problems. This will enable them to identify the right path in rare their children in a proper way. In conclusion, it is not hard to see that it is essential for new parents to go through some courses about education to help them bring up their children to be good citizens.