As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is sometimes argued that besides gaining a profit the business units have to aware of social responsibilities. In my opinion, I completely agree that this statement would be a good idea. There are various reasons why money is the most essential thing to run a business. Firstly, at the early stage, the newborn businesses need to be more well-known to gain customers before making an income. For example, they need to pay for advertisements. Secondly, they need profits to pay the cost of maintaining a business. For instance, the money to pay for wages or the cost of fixing the production factories. Finally, the rest of the money, after paying the cost, can be invested to expand the business by discovering new opportunities or researching to form a better version of products. Furthermore, having contributions to society can strengthen the business ’s brand in several ways. Firstly, the service’s customers and people in society are the same groups and that is a chance to acquire a new customer segment. Secondly, similar to the previous one, the business ’s employees can gain the benefits from social responsibility, which this impact encourages them to become the royal employee and that is a kind of business gaining. Finally, people in society are likely to recognise the brand that helps them more than the brands that ignore the people. In conclusion, I totally agree with business have to take care of social responsibility because helping society and gaining income can be contributed in parallel for achieving sustainable business.