Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that good leadership skills are inborn while others say that it is what anyone can master. In my opinion, although natural talent can give individuals certain advantages, everyone can become great leaders by learning. Giftedness certainly grants people who want to improve their ability to lead a head start. For example, it is clear that those who were inherently extroverted will have more social connections from an early age, thus gain more confidence compared to their reserved counterpart. Confident and assertive people always have more influence on their listeners when it comes to public speaking or persuasive conversations, which is an important part of being a leader. Consequently, the children who are born with such characters are surely at a better starting point, while it takes longer and more effort for a timid child to make friends or talk in front of a large audience. However, there is a stronger argument that everyone can possess the skills to manage and guide others. To my belief, the most crucial quality of a leader is resilience, which requires them a determined mind to support their teammates and survive the hardship. No human being has natural steadfastness, unlike self-confidence, since it only comes from an individual's willpower and is sharpened through years of learning from real-life experience. Therefore, even though some might have an edge by being predisposedly articulate or charismatic, leadership is largely an attainable skill. In conclusion, many consider certain innate features the determinant of advanced leadership, but the acquired knowledge from life play a more important role when people grow into leading positions. As a result, with learning ability, anyone can be a good leader.