Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music plays a vital role in an integral part of society. This has significantly made each individual as well as society beneficial. However, some people believe that it brings only positivity, while others think that it brings only negativity. I would discuss both views and give my opinion. First of all, Music has enhanced the field of creativity and spirituality for the well being of social and cultural values of today. For Instance, many youngers nowadays, listen to opera for relaxation and stress relief. This can be stated as they do their daily work with the help of melody. Most of the younger generation believe to aspire their physical interest by learning upcoming new trends which can suit their age groups. Secondly, spirituality plays a significant role in the welfare of older citizens. They listen to devotional songs to keep their body in the sounds of calmness as well as adhering to peaceful and silent environmental circumstances. On the other hand, music tends to affect the life of the younger generation as do not concentrate on their studies,which can lead to poor academic performance. For example, many students as well as children nowadays, have their mobile phones with the latest music and they constantly listen to it thereby lose their focus on studies. Moreover, it can become an addiction as they listen every day. As students live in their own space, where no one can keep eye on them, because nowadays students attend online classes on the mobile device. To Sum up, having looked at both sides of the view in my opinion, I believe that music has driven the world with all its feature with the soul of the mind. It is the responsibility of each and every individual in our society to look upon the beneficial aspects of singing and listen to music on free time as well as students should concentrate on their studies for their future endeavours.