In some countries celebrities have higher salaries than senior politicans. what is the reason? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is said that in some countries, celebrities are currently capable of having higher incomes in comparison to senior politicans. While there is a distinct reason for this matter, I believe that it is a negative development that can cause bad after-effects. The reason for the higher salaries of celebrities is the power that media exposure allows them; furthermore, their preferences and choices are able to impact those of their audience. This matter results in various companies reaching out to them so that they showcase the company's products; consequently, These types of partnerships lead to their gain of great income. For instance, If a celebrity begins using a particular service, it occurs to their followers that the said service is of significant quality and importance; thus, the company earns more and in turn the same happens to the public figure. While this development is solely caused by the public figure's likelihood, it might still result in negative consequences for the senior politicans. As the power of each individual is mostly recognized by their wealth, politicans might appear to be of less importance and power than the former group. Taking into account that they have a great role in leading the country, their lower profile might cause lesser obeyance from citizens; thus, taking away from their authority. In conclusion, although celebrities deserve to amass a noticeable fortune due to their social endeavors, it has a bad impact on other professions such as senior politicans who are vital members of any country. Overall, reduction of their earnings may be a feasible plan for attending to this matter.