Scientist predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent decades, the use of one global language has increased in many aspects of daily life. While some expert scientists hold the prediction that people would speak one global language in the future. I would argue that the disadvantages of such a trend would outweigh the positive aspects. On the one hand, this development might be beneficial for students in particular. The main reason for that would be the convenient access for all the curriculum of universities around the globe as it would have the same academic language. An illustrative example of that is an Iraqi student, who wishes to study in an international university, might face some difficulties, especially in the preparation year, if he has poor English language skills. In contrast, should the college subjects be in various languages, the pupils would face hardships during their university experience. On the other hand, despite the studying merits, eliminate the usage of traditional mother languages of people would have negative features. The main one would be the majority of elderly people do not speak the bilingual language, which contributes to the following adoption issues of such a scheme. For instance, the public facilities and infrastructure instructions are usually written in the original country's language, which can cost a huge budget to alter with another language. As a consequence, the government would spend a lot of taxes money on an unnecessary plan that might not enhance people living in general. In conclusion, having presented the ideas above, I want to reiterate my view that such a prediction is rarely to occur, and its demerits outweigh the benefits. This is because of the waste of money and energy for people.