Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is not uncommon these days, to find people working till the day they die. It is argued by some that older workers should retire by the age of 65 years, whereas others believe it should be the person's choice to work till they wish to do so. In this essay, I will discuss both perpectives and give my opinion. On the one hand, the the older generation has seen more of life, and have a deeper understanding of subjects when compared to those younger than them. This is to say that the longer a person has worked at a job, the more they know about it and their experience is invaluable. For example, in a post office now, if there is a power outage and technology is not available for use, most of the newer employees will not know how to get the work done. But the veterans, who have been working since before the period of computers will know how to use the age -old methods to continue working efficiently. On the other hand, as human grow in age, their ability to keep up with changes decreases. This is because, in most cases, their cognitive ability starts to deplete by the age of 60-65 years. They tend to be slower than their younger colleagues, and require greater assistance with the digital gadgets and instruments. Despite their experience and knowledge, they become a burden in the workplace. To conclude, while the aged employees are seasoned proffesionals, they fail to catch up to the rapid changes around them. In my opinion, it is best for people to halt work at the age of 65. deption in cognitive capabilities gives younger generation a chance