The best way to travel is travel in a group led by a tour guide. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Who doesn’t love to go on a nice holiday? Statistically in Saudi Arabia in 2019, more than 2 million people travelled abroad for leisure. However, most of them had issues related to language and culture. Although some people need a tour guide, I believe that an individual is capable of managing without any guide. To begin with, travellers could easily learn about their holiday destination. To illustrate this, these days you can get information about any country online. For example, if I want to travel to Spain I can just search online and find out everything I need to know with a few clicks. In addition, it is possible to learn the basics of Spanish using books which are available everywhere. You may also carry an app on your phone to help you. Secondly, from a financial perspective, travelling without a tour guide is far better. A travel guide in Spain for example can cost you around 200 dollars a day typically. Another drawback is that tour guides can easily take advantage of the tourist. There are many cases of people I know who have been cheated by these guides often losing thousands of dollars. Once a friend of mine was swindled as soon as he landed at the airport by a taxi driver who pretended to be his tour guide. To sum up, despite the fact that a tour guide may be useful, there are many other ways to learn about your holiday destination. Books, internet and magazines contain more than enough to guide you.