In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime drama are becoming more and more popular. why do You think this? what is Your opinion of crime fiction and crime dramas

In the contemporary scenario, there has been an increasing popularity for crime stories in the form of books or cinematic drama in various nations. Many reasons could surface for the same. My inclination to such a trend along with the causes of increased popularity will be discussed in the following writeup. There are a plethora of reasons that caused immense trends. Firstly, the adrenaline rush that comes with the crime genre. The scandal stories contain a high amount of suspense and plot twists, which play a major role in interest the audience due to the experience of thrill they find. For instance, the novel 'The Girl on the Train' gained immense applause for its out of the box storyline that it was adapted into a film. Moreover, it also enables the audience to become more aware if a similar situation may occur in real life. Thus, the people learn not only about the crimes, but also how to deal and avoid such scenarios. For example, the Indian teleshow Crime Patrol telecasts various wrongdoings and how the culprits are punished. This creates knowledge and awareness among the public. Elaborating my opinion towards the popularity, I believe it has more detrimental effects. This is because it may plant evil ideas in the minds of the people, particularly the young minds which may lead to serious criminal offences. Also, watching or reading too many of crime genres, induces violence and feeling of anger within oneself. Therefore, one should have a limit for the same.