It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children freedom and punishment is always a matter of concern and it is crucial for kids to learn the difference between right and wrong things at a very young age and punishment is required to keep children on the right path.Yet, I believe some punishment is necessary to be given for their betterment which I will brief in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, learning good manners is one of the key aspects of children's lives as their further behavioural growth depends on what they learn at age of four or five years. Hence, parents and teachers should put their best efforts to learn good qualities which will last forever. For example,being an individual, yet, I continue to follow the good qualities which were being taught during my primary school. Moreover,Kids often do mistakes unknowingly and they can be punished non-aggressively either by caretakers or by educators otherwise too much freedom can mislead them towards the wrong track. A good example of non-corporal punishment is, kids will not be allowed to watch their popular cartoon channels. Whilst physical punishment is not allowed to impose on the youngsters, parents should think of an alternative way of teaching them a lesson as there are bad consequences with physical disciplining. For instance,few cases have been reported in a district police station by parents that their young ones are left home after some physical abuse.And on the same fashion, teachers should also be not allowed to hit children in any circumstances as there are numerous ways to deal with the students. For example, the maths tutor of the 7th standard in Hodgson middle school stopped sports classes for several students due to low scores. In conclusion,in order to educate the children and make them understand morality and to distinguish between the good and the bad, disciplinary action is required.Having said that neither parents nor teachers should be allowed to give them physical punishments. Nevertheless,an emotional punishment can be encouraged.