Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is believed by some that with the growing age children should have to help in the households chores because it is very beneficial for them. I totally agree with the writer’s notion and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are myriad reasons why assisting in the home tasks are essential for teenagers. Firstly, it will make children unreliable on their parents on such things like; cleaning mess, cooking and laundry.Apart from this above mentioned skills are much needed if a child wants to study abroad after completing the secondary level education. Secondly, In present scenario both the parents are working so that they do not get sufficient time to look after households tasks because of this reason it is common tendency of parents that they teach their children how to take care of households chores. Furthermore, helping in home task are prove beneficial when the juveniles become adults. For instance, after getting married for some reasons a male should have to get divorced with her wife then such skills are required. However, parents should teach their children about house works to some extent because they have a lot of school homework and other tasks which is much more important then teaching household chores. In conclusion, after considering all the positive side affects of learning household tasks it is indispensable for the children to attain some knowledge about household chores as it is much needed in the later stages of life.