universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I disagree that we should limit the number of male and female in every subject, even though accepting equal numbers of male and female emphasises the gender equality in universities. First of all, the main consideration is that limit the number of male and female in every subject will increase the difficulty to enrol students or create a class. As we know, male and female are thinking in a different manner, which is why their familiar courses are different. For example, males often view from practical sides are good at physics or physical, but females are from the emotional sides and good at humanities or nursing. Therefore, it is hard to fill a course with equal amounts of males and females because the number of potential male and female students are not equivalent. Moreover, keeping a balanced gender proportion in the same class will separate the admission requirements for different genders, which is inequality. For instance, one study hard to receive the desired offer finally but another can in an easier way because of his or her gender. It will create an unfair atmosphere around a class in the future or reduce the enthusiasm of pre-college students. What's more, limited gender proportions will decrease the quality of education in a class. As mention above, males and females are having different strengthens, and their \textcolor{red}{cognitive abilities} are different on average. Trying to create a class with equal numbers of gender will reduce the education performance of general education and limited the education target since lecturers will feel challenged to introduce further knowledge to some students with lower ability. Overall, universities should not try to keep equal numbers of male and female in every subject. It is a simply unrealistic scheme and will degrade the quality of classes and demotivate students.