In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this modern era, technology is increasing rapidly and mobile phones are no exception. It has found recently, people are making payments to various merchants using their phones. This trend has very much in a boom in developed as well as developing nations. This essay is going to examine its benefits and its flaws, likewise, it is also going to throw up in a light that how the pros outweigh the cons. On the one hand, cell phones have become an integral part of everyone's life. First and foremost, it has made every individual's life very easy and most convenient. For example, nowadays, people do not have to carry any liquid and plastic currency to pay their dues. Hence, mankind does not have to worry about any fraud or robbery. Another use of the payment apps is the history of transactions that get recorded electronically and never disappears. Google Pay and Paytm is the best example of this payment app; on which humans can see recent and past transactions as and when required without any malfunctioning. Further, it will easily convert the currency hassle-free. To elaborate more, if anyone is travelling abroad then they do not have to worry about the currency converter. They just have to pay via smartphones and the payment app will convert the currency using the current rate. Over and above, they also have some offers as, cash-back or discounts while paying using phones apps. On the contrary, the use of pay apps sometimes causes cyber attacks. To be more precise, credit cards or debit cards and bank transactions have many layers of the verification process, but in this mode, there is no such option and that is why there are more chances of hacking your information. Moreover, these apps require the internet to proceed with money transactions. If we talk about India, then there are many villages which are not well versed with the technology and so that they do not have the internet facility. To conclude, admittedly, every technology has its own drawbacks mainly, cyber-attacks and security concerns; even so, in my opinion, the benefits exceed penalties because they allow instant transfer of money from anywhere and at any time. The security concerns can be mitigated to a great extent by taking adequate precautions.