‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Undoubtedly, charity is a necessary ingredient for making the world a better place. However, I disagree that individuals need to donate a steady amount from their wages, because it seems that there are some obstacles so that I will discuss it in the following paragraphs. Above all, due to the unstable economic situation. It means that most workers try to make ends meet on their salary so that the compulsory charity would be too much burden for them. Consequently, also this kind of inappropriate decision could level down their lives. It is practically proven that, only five percent of blue-collar workers have savings; then, it indicates that their income is no longer the golden ticket to financial freedom. Another reason to refuse the fixed donation is that it should be voluntary without any force. Although being a donor is worthy, it should be driven from voluntary spirits. Admittedly, a monetary contribution could bring colossal investment and alleviate some social issues like homelessness and poverty. Despite this, the donation could be helping and sharing their time with those who need help rather than money. To conclude, individuals cannot afford a fixed cash donation due to their various financial abilities and not being compulsory. From my perspective, the donation should be non-profit. Sharing is caring, not only collecting money.