‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Some people think that every member of society should donate. In my view, I disagree with those people and I will explain why. The main obstacle appears to be the number of recipients of charity higher than people who raise funds. Especially in low or middle-income countries such as Mongolia where the poor people tends to rely on welfare from government or other institution. Those who received charity don’t like to do a job and it can eventually stifle economic growth. This seem to demonstrate that constant charity can be a bad effect on both sides. A further issue is that most people don’t have enough income for the regular charity. I understand it is defends on economic status but those who reached financial freedom may give a fixed amount of money permanently. Final point is that donation should be voluntarily not forced by someone. Every people have a right to spend their own money. If we obliged someone it is not a fund, it is a robbery. I agree with that people think differently, saying that donations help insufficient ones and it made society better. This is true but continual charity is a potentially unwise viewpoint, especially in this economic unstable situation. To conclude, I believe that financial problems and receivers are the main causes of a fixed donation why would not work in real life.