Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and other measure are necessary to improve public health. Discuss both views.

In the modern era, people live a sedentary lifestyle which is responsible for many diseases like obesity, diabetes,and many more at an early age. Some people argue that providing sports facilities will be the best way to overcome this predicament. While others believe raising the frolic activities will not help and many other actions need to include. Indeed, the government needs to work on additional measures in order to improve public health. Only increase the sports facilities will not work. There are those who believe the proliferation of frolic activities is required in order to improve public health. This is simply because physical activities not only boost physical health but also reduce the risk of developing several diseases. For instance, a number of studies found exercise helps to overcome depression. Clearly, regular activities and exercise improve the quality of life. Therefore, people believe this is essential in order to make people healthier. On the other hand, people argue that there are many measures that need to include to improve public health. First and foremost, the government needs to increase taxes on sugary drinks and junk foods.So that, people avoid to consume it because of its high price. In addition to this,the government needs to remove taxes on healthy drinks and food. This will encourage people to consume healthy foods. For example, In Canada to improve public health government increased taxes on sugary drinks and beverages like soda as compared to milk and other healthy foods. In conclusion, Few people argue that thrive the sports facilities are the best options in order to improve public health while some people include me believe that government needs to adopt the additional measure as only the proliferation of frolic activities are not enough.