Money can bring people happiness but, in fact, there are more important reasons for a person’s happiness. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Money is often a source of happiness for many people but I feel there are other ways people can be happy such as by spending time with family, their health, friends I feel these factors are more important when considering a person's overall satisfaction. It is true money can be a way for people to measure success and happiness as it can bring financial freedom, thus allowing people to spend more time doing things they enjoy. I have a friend who is financially very secure and he spends much of his time travelling and spending time with his family which he would not otherwise be able to do. I strongly believe, however that despite this benefit, money can often be the source of great dissatisfaction, too. People can be jealous of your wealth and relationships can degrade as a result. Being rich is known to be a destructive influence on many people's marriage and family life. There are, in my opinion, more important reasons why people are happy. The most obvious is when friends and family have a positive influence on a person's life. Spending quality time with those you love can bring much joy to a person. Not only this, having a healthy body and mind can also bring great satisfaction. Health problems can lead to ongoing periods of depression and anxiety as people are very often influenced by their health. In conclusion, while it is true that money can have some limited positive impact on people's lives, it can also bring problems related to envy. It is my view that a person's opportunity to be with friends, family and to have good health are a much better paths to happiness.