In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way, Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Endorsing a product through advertisements is not new to mankind. Nowadays, however, an increasing number of businesses are advertising their products by claiming that they are novel as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the others. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this approach, and will explain that despite recognising the fact that these marketing tactics are fruitful, I feel that this is not a positive development. To begin with, growing competition, among similar kind of businesses, is one of the major reasons behind the way advertising is being done these days. Unfortunately, this is the reality of the modern world that due to the increasing number of competitors, products are becoming out-dated now quicker than ever, which urges the owners to keep introducing new features, and advertise them in order to attract more buyers. Mobile phone companies, for instance, are the biggest rivals from the last two decades, who are always looking to make their products and advertisements as innovative as possible. One of the mobile-tech companies "Apple", recently launched a third camera to their iphone, which apparently of not any particular use. However, just by making the appearance more interesting, and spending $50 million dollars on its marketing, company's overall revenue has been increased upto one hundered billion dollars. Henceforth, it is an undeniable fact that novelty in always attracts more customers. On the contrary, small businesses with high quality products are affecting in a horrendious way. Those, who can't spend a handsome amount of money, are unable to secure any profit, however, laest last quality products are able to stand-out, because of the "False- advertisements ". Kylie Jenner a giant of make-up industry, for instance, spent a mouth dropping amount of money on the launch of her average quality skin care brand, while several superior quality small brands can't even dream of having such huge customer base; due to the lack of budget for marketing. These kind of advertisements are making it so hard for small business owners to keep up with their sales. In conclusion, where rise in competition is forcing companies to add novelty to their products and advertisements, this approach is also giving birth to the term "False- advertisements ", which is ultimately harming the growth of small businesses.