Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, entertainment is an essential part of our life especially the children and this can lead to developing the cognitive skills. However, some believe that a child free time must be educational-based. I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, children should use to their free time with any recreational activities instead of educational because nowadays school syllablus syllables are over burden and they study a lot of subjects. For example, the babies can play on music and drawing when they have a spare time consequently, they get feel relax. To be more precise, recreational activities can lead to developing the creative mindset who the babies in order to they will be found any new things in future. Moreover, education is the most important factor of everyone life but free time is only for relaxation not a acedemic time. Sometimes more acedemic focus can lead to getting boredom as a result, the children cannot get interst on studies. For example, these days many corporate companies ask job requirements not only needs degree certificate but also needs any special skills and talent. Hence, a child does not focus on studies when he has a spare time because spare moments is a play time. To conclude, I strongly disagree with this statement because everybody need a entertainment time for reduce to their's stress level especially the babies. Therefore, they should not do any other academical activity when spare moments and enjoy the recreational activities. I hope this trend is conducive for building a cognitive society.