Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Almost all the processed food and drinks have a huge amount of sugar which causes various diseases. I agree with the statement that these products must have limited or make some adjustments to their price to reduce consumption. In this essay, we will discuss why those products should be limited and prices should be fixed high. The sugary product causes many consequences to the human body. First of all, processed products always cheaper than healthy foods and convenient to use as well. That leads people to think that these products can save their money and time. So, they prefer to buy those products instead of preparing a meal to eat at their homes. As a result of this habit, people become more obese and sicken for heart disease and diabetes. According to a health medical center survey, Mongolians daily sugar consumption level ranked highly in the world. Sugary products should have fixed high taxes and higher prices than original products to people use less sugar. Besides, manufactures must be taken high standards to their products management and cut down their sugar level. Among the users of sugary products, most of them are young people, especially children. Because all of these products contain addictive ingredients, and are labeled with their favorite cartoon characters or included some toys within. So, children always wanted to choose these products to collect the label or the toys. This causes young children to consume a huge amount of sugar, as a result, they are sent to the dentist regularly at an early age. According to recent news, three of five children who are under five years old, are suffering toothache problems. It is not said that all sugar is harmful to the human body, some food, such as fruits, contain healthy sugar. The most important thing is people have awareness of the consequences of consuming high-level sugar. Overall, sugary products are mostly used than healthy products because of their low price and convenience, and the ingredients and labeling of these products attract children to use them. So, these products should be under control for human health.