In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the modern world, among the number of issues people have to deal with, the historical topic is one of them and along with it arises something more specific – there are more people, in some areas, are becoming concerned on researching about the past of the house or building they live in. Within the scope of this writing, some causes are discussed and from then the ways to look for information are mentioned. As the beginning part of the discussion, the reasons are worth mentioning initially. Firstly, we can see that nowadays, culture plays an important role in human lives. It means, the more societies develop, the more people tend to appreciate ancient values. To illustrate, some old villas that were built in Da Lat city of Vietnam in the Indochina period were bought with a lot of money, even they are more expensive than modern houses. Secondly, finding out about the history of the house or building helps people learn about design styles. Through this result, more and more people want to show their knowledge to other people. Finally, most Asian people believe in the spirituality of a building. In detail, directions and constructions of rooms, as well as the history of a house, history of a residence can affect to owner’s life. For example, in some countries, it is wildly believed that people will meet numerous unlucky and difficulties if they live in a building that had some detrimental problems in the past such as accidents, illness, divorce… Researching the history of the house or building, in some cases, is not simple. However, there are some steps for people to do. One recommendation is that they can chat with the previous owners of the building or receive advice from neighbours. Furthermore, there are forums or social groups on the Internet for people to get information about real estate. Thus, it is logical that we can share the story and discuss it in forums to collect more knowledge. In addition, a look further into this problem is that people can look for instruction from books, newspapers or experts. In conclusion, some reasons for the issue can be identified and there are some ways for people to know about the history of constructions.