For a long time, art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

There is no doubt that art is a considerable cultural heritage that depicts mirrors national features, traditions and customs in the world. Nevertheless, people are becoming more interested in advanced technology, science and business than art and its value become dim these days. In this essay, I will analyse the reason behind this trend and suggest possible ways to boost people’s interest. There are main reasons why people’s attention and attitude approach to technology. Firstly, people cannot get high income by doing as an art carrier and they tend to find study engineering or science to become engineer or scientist that are more indispensable and in-demand in society. Secondly, human beings have become dependent on technologies such as gadgets which facilitate our daily tasks, for example, working with computers can complete double works than working by hand and making life more convenient. Because of these opportunities, mankind prefers technical and business skills rather than artistic abilities. However, there are some ways to bring back people’s concentration by enlightening and supporting the related substances to understand the values of art. To begin with, the government should support art galleries and art -related things in school in order for students to increase the awareness of its importance and improve artistic skills among children. Moreover, making the schedule to study art subjects like opera, musicals and plays can motivate and gain creative thinking in society to develop arts. To sum up, although art has played an important role for cultures and it becomes unpopular nowadays, the problem can be solved with the help of the government.