Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, international tourism has become a major industry around the globe. Some people believe that international tourism is responsible for causing strain amongst the public from diverse areas. I strongly disagree with this opinion as explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, foreign travellers help in boosting the economy of a nation. The common man is able to earn higher as tourists visit their regions. For instance, Nepal possesses the highest mountain in the world, Mt. Everest. A huge part of the local community earns from the overseas tourers who come for hiking by acting as a guide or a labourer. Furthermore, there occurs cultural diversity. The localities meet people from numerous provinces and learn new and uniques things about them. There is an exchange of ideas and emotions that turns into a positive atmosphere. On the other hand, sometimes when voyagers from rich states go to underdeveloped ones, treat the natives in a disrespectful manner. Moreover, international tourism poses a threat to nature. The biodiversity is adversely impacted as the sightseers leave their footprints in the form of plastic and garbage thereby destroying their natural essence. To exemplify, in Mumbai, whenever it rains, the sea leaves behind the waste on the shore that the population has dumped in it over the years. Therefore, a tussle between the tribes happens when they overshadow the earth. In my opinion, if humans travel responsibly then the chances of traction would be negligible. International tourism makes it possible for mankind to have one of a kind experiences, hence, it promotes affection and unity. To conclude, the benefits of international tourism far outweigh its shortcomings. It helps in creating a peaceful world and a sense of friendliness in the mortals.