In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Newspapers and news on TV channels are rarely followed by youngsters these days, by many nations. Reasons could be many for this trend, but solutions are always there to mitigate the risk. As we are living in a modern world, there are numerous sources of entertainment, which promotes our new generation to get diverted from the vital mode of information. One of the predominant causes of this change is the introduction of social media, due to which youngsters are not intended to spend any time reading or listening to the advice in many countries. Because social media is much more entertaining, they find news channels and newspapers boring and as a result ignore them. Additionally, another cause of this neglect is the post of negative announcements. Most of the articles and TV messages shows negativity and only the bad side is highlighted. No achievement or positive announcement is shown, which loses the interest of children. It is true, to convince a child to develop an interest in paper and TV broadcasts is very challenging; however, efforts can be made to get their attention. You can start generating their habit of reading through interesting magazines, storybooks and other novel books. Also, articles related to children in weekly papers could be suggested to them to get their attention. On the other hand, TV shows can be played in family gatherings to get them interested in them, discussions could be carried out and their opinion can be asked. To sum up, although there are many causes for the loss of interest of newcomers in the account, parents can help them by motivating them towards these important parts of life.