Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that both genders of students should be treated fairly without limitations in the subject application by universities. I completely agree that this kind of policy would be a positive idea for social justice, especially for women. First and foremost, having equal proportion in male and female in any of subjective studies could show a good demonstration in terms of fairness to our society. To be more specific, universities play the most important roles in the formation of youths’ view of the world and life. For instance, If they are cultivated to be an open-minded person to learn other gender’s wisdom and skill, that will contribute significant values to a variety of industries. Therefore, the benefit is obvious and all the high-level educational institutions in the world shall impose such a policy, especially in the underdeveloped and developing countries. On the other hand, female education at the higher level should get a priority to be considered. Clearly, most women will take the main roles in educating children as mothers, because they are more emotionally attached to kids. Thus, women’s education level and their confidence in studying make a direct impact on the next generation. That’s why it would benefit long term human development. In conclusion, I believe that universities should give the same opportunity to both sexes in every field no matter for short term or long term benefits to the particular area or global. I totally support this idea and hope it could be accepted by every educational institution in the world quickly.