Success is often measured in term of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good measure of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

It is an undeniable fact that wealth is a necessity to survive in this world. Nowadays, an increasing number of individuals tend to evaluate someone's success with how much money he or she made. In this essay, I will explain that despite recognising the fact that riches are crucial to have a prosperous life, they are not reliable parameters to determine success, and will also explain that having a supportive family and a dream job are two of the several other factors to evalaute success in life. To begin with, everyone of us has been trying to grow our bank balance in order to be happy. Apparently, happiness should be directly proportional to the materialistic success, however, this is not the case; when it comes to multi-millionaires. " Money cannot buy happiness " so the saying goes. According to research conducted by the psychology department of the University of Manchester, the majority of the individuals who avail the services of the psychologists with the complaint of being dejected, depressed and suffering from mental health disorders, are the wealthiest of all. Adding to this point, another relevant example is of modern-day social media stars including Justin Bieber and Dixie Emilio, with billions of dollars in their accounts, yet most of them have been to psychiatric institutes due the discontentment they face all the time. Irrefutably, the plethora of money cannot be considered directly related to the success of an individual. However, a supportive and sympathetic family have always been a reliable parameter in regards to assessing triumphs in someone's life. Although they are not always going to provide you with the abundance of materialistic luxury, they can always offer encouragement, which ultimately results in happiness and success. In addition to this, having a dream job regardless of the amount of money, is one of the most prominent measures to bring happiness. According to a survey in the US and Canada, 90% of people with the job they always dreamt of, consider themselves happy and successful; even if it offers them a minimum national wage. Materialistic success without contentment is just a hollow business scheme, which ultimately cannnot be of long-term use. In conclusion, where money has its own value, it cannot always assess success in someone's life, however, having a family and a satisfactory dream job are always going to be two of the most certain parameters to evaluate success.