People are becoming dependent on the Internet and phone. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Many are becoming dependent on the internet and mobile device. These have pros as well as cons. the fact that it enables individuals connect with like-minded people and also enable them shop from the comfort of their homes is stronger than the fact that it can disconnect these persons destroy social interaction. On the one hand, the use of telephones have been proven to threathen face-to-face interaction. This is because with the use phone and the availability of cellular network to surf the internet, many persons can spend the whole day online without having any discussion with those in their immediate environment. For example, the result of a study performed by a prof of sociology at the college university, Lagod showed that the proportion of face-to-face discussion dropped by about 30 per cent following the invention of cellular device and the internet. On the other hand, the use of mobile devices and cellular data has also been shown to make live easier especially for working class individuals. That is to say that people who do not have enough time to go to the market can buy what he needs from an online store and their goods will be delivered to his door post. In the USA for instance, a good percentage of persons buy different items online due to their tight schedule. Also, individuals dependency on mobile data is on the rise as this can help them connect with persons with same interest across the globe. Websites such as facebook, twitter, linkedIn etc help many connect with others of same interest. To illustrate, LinkedIn is a social media platform that allow scholars to discuss trending issues. In conclusion, although dissociating many from their immediate surroundings is one of the drawbacks worthy of note as they become dependent on it, the fact that these gadgets increases one's social horizon beyond their immediate environment and also make shopping easier outweighs it.