Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue relates to whether to punish juveniles for their behaviour or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own perspective on the matter. There are people who argue that the benefits of punishment considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that kids will probably learn from pasts mistakes and will try to avoid committing these in the future again. It is also possible to say that they always will think before executing some tasks that could put them in a dangerous situation. One good illustration of this is at school where kids could have their computers and game consoles blocked if they did not achieve a good score. On the other hand, others believe that saying good words for their youngsters could work well. It is often argued that conversation is an efficient way to improve youngster comportment. People often have this opinion because kids should be encouraged by their parents to act well and learn from some mature people who are models to be followed. A second point is that children still are in their learning process and adults need to have this idea in mind and have the patience to treat them. A Particularly good example here is in sports where kids receive medals in demonstration of reward for their work. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that adults should have patience and praise their children looking at improvement. This is because youngsters need someone to watch and give them support in spite of making them feel fear.