Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some argue that the authorities should invest in languages that are on the verge of extinction in order to preserve them. However, opponents are not in favour of this view. This essay will discuss why it is critical to preserve these languages and why the government should devise strategies to make the funds more effectively. To begin with, languages which are spoken by few people are nearly becoming extinct. This is because individuals are learning foreign languages to succeed in this competitive world. Therefore, government should instil some funds in saving these languages. If the government holds a discussion, it is possible that native languages will be introduced into the school curriculum so that students can learn them alongside other subjects. This will help them to stay connected with their cultural heritage and roots, which are necessary around the globe. To illustrate, The Times of India reported in a recent survey that the Indian government paid an enormous amount to the education sector to provide free classes and resources for regional languages. As a result, more than 70% of states still speak their native languages. Some critics argue that the high authorities should invest these funds in other areas such as health, international aid, and transportation infrastructure. Many people are unable to meet basic needs in their lives, which are more important than learning languages. In addition, starvation and malfunctions can lead to detrimental health effects, which will put an extra burden on the government. As a result, they raise funds to ensure that the government invests in all facilities. Take the Australian government as an example. According to The Tribune, 80% of the annual budget is spent on fulfilling the amenities of the citizens. As a result, residents live in one of the most well-balanced countries. In conclusion, although protecting minority languages is extremely necessary to save their distinct culture and traditions, I believe that the government should manage its resources according to the needs of the country.