Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. however, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think this is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

It is considered that art is an important part of all cultures around the world. However, at present, more and more people focus on science, technology and business losing interest in art. I think it is because those areas move and develop at a higher pace. To arouse people's attention to art, certain efforts from the government are needed. Needless to say that many spheres of human's activity are becoming digital due to the progress in science, business and technology. This is one of the major reasons why people lose interest in art and relative spheres. As the mentioned developing areas are dominant today and can offer some benefits, every person strives to use them. Meanwhile, art can offer nothing more than aesthetic pleasure and spiritual growth which is usually ignored by the majority. For instance, social surveys revealed that more than 80% of modern people prefer materialistic values to spiritual ones. Nevertheless, the current situation can be solved with the help of the administration. First of all, school curriculums should include lessons related to art and its' history as there are some schools lacking these disciplines. Furthermore, young and prospective musicians, artists, performers and others should be able to get financial support from the government. For example, a large number of young talented people do not have the initial funds to start or continue their careers. In conclusion, science, technology and business are becoming more popular and shadow art because of their fast development and provided benefits. However, if more lessons of art were taught at schools and young artists received financial aid from the governments more people would be interested in art.