Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend up on their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Innovative medical treatments are usually costly. Individuals access to good healthcare should not vary based on their salary. Every individual should have equal opportunity to the best medicine available. However, I believe expensive medical treatments and medicines should be granted to all people without discrimation based on their income. While, there are critics who are against the policy of subsidized medical treatments and medicines to the entire population of the state, they argue that excessive subsidy by the government on medical treatments will eventually lead to an increase in tax to the entire population of the state to overcome the budget deficit. Moreover, they also believe that granting access to advanced medical treatments to lower income individuals will have catastrophic effects on the health care system with overwhelming population unable to pay the required fees and eventually increasing the debt on the health care system and the government which may lead to an economic crisis in the future. For example:- A carribean country introduced free medical treatment to the entrire population but this had a negative impact on their economy by increase in debt and the policy was rolled back. On the other hand, I believe that granting equal and subsidized or free access to costlier medical treatments and medicines is a basic human right which should not weight based on the individuals income. Firstly, this will help save lives of people below the poverty line who are unable to get treatments due to expensive tretment cost and are unable to afford these procedures due to their low incomes. Finally, I also believe this will eventually improve the standard of living of each individual because many of them will be be free from the shackles of bank loans which are usually availed for these type of expensive treatments. For instance:- A neighbor of mine had to borrow loan from the bank for his life saving medical treatment, but he was unable to return that amount to the bank due to which the bank tookover his home and he had to live in a shelter home. In conclusion, Advanced medical treatments tend to cost more when compared to others. However, access to these treatments should not be obstructed based on the salary of the individual as all people should have the rigth to equal access for the best medications available. Hence, I strongly believe that medical treatment should be available to the entire population without any discrimination based on incomes.