some people think that national sports teams and individual men and women who represent their country should be financially supported by the government. However, other argue that they should be funded by the non-government sources. Discuss both views and give opinion.

The national football teams of a country are important to the success of sporting activities in any country. There are mixed views in relation to if the national sports teams and men and women in these teams representing their various countries should be supported by the government or non- government institutions financially. this writing will expatriate on both views, but I am of the opinion they should be funded by the government. Firstly, it is important to note that the name national teams mean the team is associated with the nation, and as a result, there needs to be a level of commitment from the government to ensure the sporting unit stay successful and have the adequate material and equipment to ensure the individuals in this units are ready for the competitions which they attend. The only way this is possible is through adequate funding. In most upcoming countries the governments are the largest income earners and hold the adequate resources for such bills. An example is the African Cup of nations which most countries who attend are funded by their governments. Furthermore, I will need to state that for developed countries who have several large non- government bodies who are devoted to sport, they will strong embrace these options as most of these non- government bodies generate revenues through this sport individual and can afford to sponsor such teams and they are well equipped to achieve results. An example is a premier league the body has the resources to sponsor the national team and are always ready with the needed financial help. In conclusion, both the government and non- government institutions have a part to play in the financing of the national sporting teams, but I am of the opinion that the government should be responsible for the money.