In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Going on vacations is an integral part of people's lives. So, going forward it is believed that many people will prefer to spend holidays in their own country as compared to travelling abroad. However, I disagree with the statement and believe that people will continue going to international destinations due to numerous reasons explained in this essay. First of all, people will continue to travel abroad because it gives them a chance to explore and discover various foreign cultures and heritage. To add on, people travel to gain awareness of new customs, values, traditions, beliefs, cuisines and places. For instance, according to a recent survey conducted by the Trip Advisor, website a majority of the holidaymakers or vacationers travelled to another destination so that, they could learn and experience the attributes of a different culture. This not only broadens their horizons but also helps them with their personal development, as they become culturally intelligent. For this, reason vacationers with disposable will continue travelling abroad. Secondly, many tourists pick those destinations that are very different in characteristics from their home country. This means, that tourists who reside in warmer climates prefer to visit colder regions whereas, others who live in cold areas are fond of visiting tropical areas. For example, according to a study, a majority of the people who travel to areas such as Maldives, Thailand or even Malaysia belong to cold countries like Siberia or Iceland. Similarly, people residing in these hot weathered countries travel to countries like Turkey or Nepal to experience changes in temperature. In conclusion, Vacations are an essential part of our lives these days. I believe that people will continue to travel abroad for vacations as compared to staying in their own country because it provides a necessary change in terms of climate and cultural experiences.