Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals claim that people will gain more benefits when participating in team sports such as football. However, others suggest that it is better to engage in solo sports like tennis or swimming. Although both schools of thought hold a value of accuracy, I endorse that people should take part in sports which are played in teams. On the one hand, the main reason of taking classes on individual type of activities is freedom, as they can concentrate on their training independently. Therefore, it can develop the sport people ’s confidence and responsibility because during the competition, they are supposed to believe in their ability and capacity. Another reason is that players in solo sports know that their success depends on their level of preparation. If these people make an effort to challenge themselves by setting goals and trying their bests, people will achieve personal bests and succeed in their fields. On the other hand, others still notify the benefits of engaging in team sports as develop a sense of unity and sportsmanship between teammates. For example, in football, when the players make plans before the match, all the players have agreed and played accordingly, otherwise, they would not be able to win the match. Moreover, playing sports in a group of people would build up interpersonal skills which not only enhance an individual’s qualities but also boost that player to achieve success in life. In conclusion, both organization and individual sport games are preferable, however, I believe that team sports such as football bring far more benefits.