Due to increase use of aeroplane, air pollution is increasing more and more airports are constructed. Some people say that government should reduce air traffic by taxing it heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Airways are the modern form of transport for people to move from one place to another as it reduces time, money and energy. Certain people argue that airways are causing more air pollution than ever before but I strongly disagree to this statement and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, airways are not the just the predominant cause of air pollution. For instance, think of this way, if people were forced to use roadways for moving thousands of miles then imagine the cost of fuel and time wasted towards that. Also, imposing tax would lead to the usage of airways only by elite people which would not be a great idea. Moreover, increasing tax would put a significant stress on indian tourism as people would prefer toruing with other means of transport. Another reason why I disagree is because, if pollution is the problem, we need to resort to way in which we could curb the pollution, instead of imposing tax on airfare. For instance, government should invest more into the research of biofuel or electric fuel which would actually save the environment as well as the time and energy of the people. Finally, the modern style of transport is causing some environmental problems but the solution would be to find an alternative way to overcome the issue with advanced technology and solutions. Raising tax would eventually put a hole in common man's pocket and will put the country in back foot rather than developing further.