International travel brings benefits to travellers and the countries visited, but it also causes problems for the environment. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Travelling abroad is an integral part of our lives, whether it is for pleasure or for work. So, some believe that travelling causes harm to the environment while others argue, that it is beneficial for a country's prosperity. However, I believe that the benefits of international travel outweigh the effect it renders on the environment. On one hand, some people believe that aeroplanes are among the most prominent causes of air pollution because of carbon dioxide emissions. This is one of the main disadvantage of traveling to international destinations. However, according to a research when we accumulate all the cars that are driven in main urban area, their emissions are far greater than a single aeroplane. Hence, it can be deduced that aeroplanes are not the most crucial reason for air pollution. Therefore, more planes in the sky does not equal more pollution. On the contrary, the benefits of traveling abroad are far greater than the drawback of air pollution. Firstly, vacationers, tourists, holidaymakers, explorers and travellers bring revenue to an economy, and create numerous number of jobs for local people so that, they can support themselves. For example, the contribution of tourism or business travel in the economy of turkey is more than 50 percent. This means that a majority of people are employed in the tourism and hospitality sector. Moreover, the government also earns revenue in the form of taxes collected from travellers or tourists. Similarly, countries such as Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and Maldives also rely on tourism for the development of their economies. Moreover, another advantage is the different people from around the world experience the host country's culture and heritage. They learn the customs, traditions, rites, rituals and cuisines of the place. therefore, the host country gains favourable reputation. In conclusion, I believe the advantages of internation travel outweight the disadvantage. Although, travelling to foreign destinations do contribute to the air pollution but it results in discrimination dissimination of culture and economic prosperity of home country.