Mobile phones have brought many benefits, but they have also had negative effects. Do the disadvantages of having mobile phones outweigh the advantages?

Cell phones are the backbone of modern technology which allows everybody to communicate with each other. While, there are two merits of these such as organizing life and enabling conversations beyond country or space,there are also drawbacks which include online hate crime and distraction from the goals. In my opinion, the benefits do outweigh the disadvantages. To commence with, The most significant advantage of the mobiles are the facility of communicating with individuals in a region without any hassle. Although letter writing was a fabulous way to convey the message it took a lot of time whereas with these smartphones it's an instant option to connect moreover it also provides features of the calendar,clock,calculator, a camera which replaces multiple devices to one. For example,multiple organizations have launched the phones which can connect to inter-states phone number within seconds In addition, the organization of life has also become much better since we no longer need to fix multiple devices in order to access the basic lifestyle gadgets like calendar, calculator and clocks,camera. Thus, phones are marvellous for the modern lifestyle of people by enabling great features. Nevertheless, there are drawbacks which include cyberbullying and distractions from a person's goal. Since these gadgets provide the option to share one's life on social media an enormous amount of pupils are victims of hate crime furthermore, multiple human beings spend at least four to five hours on irrelevant content which later disrupt them from reaching their specific goal.A good illustration of this is teenagers who have turned to social media influencers are receiving hate from the public moreover, many have depression and suicidal intentions above all a study done by prestigious universities has shown that a large number of adults waste their time on the phone unintentionally which distract them from their epitome in career. Therefore, If mobiles are not used adequately they can be harmful to adolescents and adults. To conclude, while a smartphone is a boom in the technological world there is also a downside to consider in terms of privacy and personal well-being. The drawbacks are minor in terms of facilities provided by the phones it is recommended by many renowned societies to keep the personal life private and not to forecast on sites which can ease the disadvantages.