The adverse effect of sugar on health is well known to the public now. Some believe that the government should control the amount of sugar people consume. Others think that it is the responsibility of an individual to monitor their sugar intake. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether to have rate of sugar consumed by individuals moderated by authorities or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own perspective about the matter. There are people who argue that the benefits of sugar regulation by government considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reasons for believing this is that it can help people improve their diet and it means less issues related to their health such obesity. It is also possible to say that helping people to choose for healthier alimentation instead of food with a lot of carbohydrate means less money spent in health’s problems. One good illustration of this is soda, although coke is for almost everyone more tasteful than water, it has huge side effects for human’s body. On the other hand, others believe that each person is able to control the total of sugar consumed. It is often argued that everyone knows what amount fits in their basis diet. People often have this opinion because each one should be in control of their body and always looking at improving their alimentation plan what it includes sugar ratio. A second point is that it is easier to change your food options based on yourself than in other individuals. A particularly good example here is that everyone would be able to choose food that they like, but with less sugar in their composition. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that government should restringe the amount of sugar in foods and drinks. This is because it would affect those who are trying to keep in fit and those who are not healthiest and can not start by themselves.