Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees work from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In these modern days, with the advent of high technology. more individuals have easy access to work from home. Therefore, people claim that companies should let their workers stay at home to work instead of travelling to a workplace on a daily basis. From my perspective, the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks. The main reason work should be done at home is that this increases the likelihood employees will perform better. It is no longer necessary for staff members to waste time, energy and money commuting from their residential areas to their companies and vice versa since the process of travelling make employees spend a lot of time, exorbitant fees and feel exhausted, if they are capable of working at home, it allows them to have more energy and spirit. As a consequence, the more energy employees perceive, the more chances they might enhance the productivity of their work, which can lead to a greater revenue of the organization. In addition, workers are likely to be able to create a schedule that is tailored for them. For instance, a working mother might organize a flexible timetable, thus, it is a good way to handle her working tasks and domestic activities. By this way, employees have a flexibility in their time, considered as one of the most compelling perks employees tend to crave for, they might have motivation to ensure that their work is accomplished well. As a result, it will likely contribute to a greater turnover for the company. The disadvantage of the trend is a feeling of isolation and loneliness from employees. However, this problem is avoidable, as nowadays employers often provide employees with meetings both online and offline to tighten company bonds, as well as annual vacations to be organized. Therefore, the drawback is a minor concern, which could be tackled without difficulties. To draw a conclusion, I firmly believe that the negative impacts of working from home pale in significance, compared with the positive impacts.