It is thought by some that it is better to live in city better while other believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different perspectives regarding whether residing in the countryside is better or urban regions. I think that both views have some positive aspects; however, in my opinion, living in cities is better A school of thought insists that living in the suburbs is a better way to experience the tranquillity of the environment. People living in the outskirts can enjoy the natural beauty and live a peaceful and hustle-free lifestyle compared to the people residing in the metropolis where natural beauty has disappeared due to industrialization and urbanisation. No traffic congestion and low cost of living are other important factors to consider. Low pollution levels help people lead a healthy life. On the contrary, there are better many amenities available for people living in cities. A better education system, ample employment opportunities, advanced healthcare system, efficient transport system are some of the most crucial facilities residents require to live a trouble-free life. Inhabitants of metropolitan cities have a higher income compared to those of rural areas. Additionally, cities offer a vast range of entertainment facilities such as shopping malls, theatres, clubs, and amusement parks. Due to the high population in the cities, people get an opportunity to interact with persons from different backgrounds and cultures. It helps them broaden their social circle and learn different types of skills. Consequently, nobody suffers from loneliness or depression. To conclude, I admit that a person can experience better surroundings in the countryside; however, the standard of living is much higher in a city because of all the amenities it offers.